Hamburger a la Lettuce

DSC01813

Okay, today is the first day that I have actually used lettuce as a bun…ever!  I will admit, after a few days this diet is getting easier, but I still want a nice chunk of cheese or something!

I woke up today and lost another several lbs, now having lost 10.4 lbs since Wednesday (It is now Saturday).  I am shocked!  I have been living on hamburger for the past few days, and finally cooked up the rest today before it goes bad.  I mixed about 400 grams of ground beef, and also threw in a little rosemary, and parsley.  I mixed it all together and measured out three 112 gram servings (4 oz each), and then made a small little patty with the rest and cooked it up.  Then I oven roasted 1 oz. of sliced onions and 2 oz of sliced tomatoes in the oven with a sprinkle of lemon vinegar.

I actually put too much vinegar on, and the onions are difficult to eat, although the vinegar really complements the tomatoes.

When the veggies were done I put some mustard on the burger and wrapped it up in lettuce.  Easy and fairly quick meal.  🙂

Leave a Reply

