Baked Apples

DSC01802

 

Tonight after eating my first HCG diet dinner, I was still incredibly hungry!  I had not eaten any fruit today, and you can have up to two servings in a day, so I decided to bake an apple.  I cored two apples and put them into a glass dish.  I put maybe 2 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar, 5 drops of lemon stevia, 1/3 of a cup of water, a teaspoon of cinnamon, and a sprinkle of allspice and nutmeg into a different bowl.  I mixed it all together.  Next I sprinkled a little cinnamon over the top of the apples.  then I poured the vinegar mixture over the top of the apples.  I baked them for 30 minutes at 190 degrees C.  Honestly, I could have baked them a little longer for soft apples, but these turned out with a little crunch still, and it was very nice.  I sliced it into sections, and served it in a bowl with a little of the juice poured over the top.  I love that it was not overly sweet, which it would be had I added any sugar, it let the apple shine.  I am going to use the left over juice in the pan drippings to marinade some chicken for tomorrow.  🙂

DSC01803

 

 

Leave a Reply

