Hamburger Salad

DSC01798

 

With the urging of my mom, and my three months of fairly unscuessessful attempt at Weight Watchers, I have decided to go on the Omnitrition version of the HCG diet.  This diet has me taking drops three times a day, and eating 4 oz of meat and veggies twice a day, with a snack or two of fruit or wasa crackers.  Today is my first day.  I made some incredible lemon chicken for lunch, with 4 oz of sauteed onions.  The meal size left me wanting, but water got me through until grocery shopping and dinner.

At the store tonight, I bought all the veggies I could find on the approved list, along with some hamburger meat.  I weighed out 4 oz of meat, and one oz of onion per patty.  I used 1 tablespoon of garlic powder and a teaspoon of oregano in the meat for six burgers.  I mixed it together and put it in a dry, non stick pan on low to medium low heat.  Next I sliced up some tomatoes, and washed some lettuce.  I also sliced up some cucumber.

I made my husband a cheeseburger on bread, and I wound up slicing up my hamburger patty and putting it over 1/2 a cup of lettuce, 1 oz of cucumbers, and 1 oz of tomatoes.  I topped the salad off with a sprinkling of mustard, and that was my dinner tonight.  Today is the first day I am eating this diet, and quite frankly, I am STARVING still.  My stomach is literally still speaking to me, after I am done eating.  I really want to say screw it, and just eat another burger on bread with lots of cheese and no veggies.  However, now that I have fruit in the house, I am thinking I may just wait a little while, and try for some fruit for dessert instead.

 

Leave a Reply

