Fall Cozy Comfort…

In doing all this baking the past few weeks, I realized that using applesauce instead of oil would take Weight Watchers points off of anything I baked.  I started thinking what a wonderful idea that was except for one thing.  As far as I know you can’t just go to the store and buy applesauce in Korea.  So, since I had some apples laying around my house, I made some.

first I peeled and cored six red apples.  I have no idea what brand they are though.

Next I put just enough water in the bottom of the crock pot to cover the bottom, sliced up all the apples and put them into the crock.

Next put one tablespoon of cinnamon, one sprinkle of nutmeg, and one sprinkle of allspice, and 1/8 tablespoon of vanilla into it.

Then I closed the lid, turned it on to high, and let it simmer for 4-5 hours.

It looked like this when it was done

It is a little watery, but the texture is really good.  I am hoping if I cook it a little longer without the lid on, it will get a little thicker.

It is not sweetened, but honestly it does not need it.  It is sweet and delicious.

Because there is no added sugar to this, and you are not removing any fiber from the apples, there are ZERO weight watchers points in this recipe!  YAY

Leave a Reply

